Connect with us

HOW TOs

How To Change Who Can View Your Whatsapp Status

Published

on

whatsapp-status
What Is Whatsapp Status?

Whatsapp status is one of the latest features upgraded by whatsapp, it help users to share their mind, thought and what’s happening at a particular moment, it can be done either by uploading it as pictures, or as video. And whatsapp users that has your contact will be able to see what you uploaded without your notice.

How To Change Who Can View Your Whatsapp Status

1) Open WhatsApp Messenger on your phone. WhatsApp will open up to your Chats page unless you were using it before.
If WhatsApp opens up to a conversation or another page, tap the back button in the upper-left corner until you see the navigation bar. You will see the navigation bar at the top of your screen on Android.

2) Go to your WhatsApp settings.
If you’re using Android, tap the
button in the upper-right corner of your screen. This is your Menu button. You can open your settings by selecting Settings from this menu.

READ ALSO:  Whatsapp to Receive Group Video Call and Stickers Features

3) Account . This option will be next to a small key icon, and it will open your account settings.

4) Click On Privacy.
Tap Status . This option will show you your current settings for Status privacy on your Privacy menu. Tapping on it will give you the option to change your settings.
Select your Status audience from the menu. WhatsApp will give you the option to change your Status privacy settings to My contacts, My contacts except or Only share with
Select My contacts if you want all of your contacts to be able to view your Status updates.
Choose My contacts except…, if you want to block some of your contacts from viewing your Status updates. Tapping on this option will bring up a list of your WhatsApp contacts, and let you select the ones that you want to hide your status updates from.
Click Only share with…, if you want to hand-pick and select who you’re going to share your Status updates with. Tapping on this option will bring up a list of your contacts, and you will select the ones that you want to share your Status updates with.

5) Confirm your selection. This will save your settings.
To confirm on Android , tap the checkmark in the lower-right corner of your screen.
If you select My contacts, your settings will be saved automatically. You won’t see a check mark button.

READ ALSO:  Steps On How To Recover Deleted Messages On WhatsApp

Tech Enthusiast | Gadget Lover | Gamer | Blogger | Chelsea Fan ⚽.You can connect with me on social media using the buttons below.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending

-. -. -. -. -. -. -. -. -